Makeup Kits

12 posts in this topic

Posted

I was wondering if anyone knew of a good makeup kit and bag has everything needed and what brands are good?

3 people like this

Posted

Hi Judy,

I suggest looking on Amazon. I looked there a couple of months ago and found lots to choose from, mainly targeting teenage girls, and provided lots of variety in terms of colors and all the rest. And they of course don't need to deal with things like beard cover.

There are some that are advertised for folks like us and I don't have experience with them but my sense is that they are not very high quality. 

Makeup is definitely a whole new world. I sure am intimidated when I look at the selections in a Walgreens for example. I also suggest looking on YouTube for videos where you can get ideas not only of brands and what you need but also how to apply to achieve the look you want. I'm no expert by any means but I did have a couple of makeovers a couple of months ago that increased my understanding tremendously. She also sold me a big bag's worth of things including brushes and all that - probably for a lot more than she paid - but it's a start. I've started applying it myself and then of course making mistakes. That's how we learn anything. I've also been much more observant of women around me, looking at how they apply their makeup especially if it's what I like - which is minimal. 

Hope this helps!

Emma

2 people like this

Posted

Thanks for great advice I will just that

3 people like this

Posted

Thanks for your advice however now I have another question, what goes into doing your makeup like foundation, blush, eye shadow, mascara and lipstick,

anything else?

3 people like this

Posted

Judy,